The Guild of the Institute for
Theological Studies at St. Margaret’s

Guild 2011

New members of the ITSSM Guild were inducted Sunday, January 29, 2012 at
St. Margaret's Episcopal Church in Little Rock.

Pictured above with ITSSM Director Chris Keller are Hap Hoffman, Walter Walker, Chad Cumming, Jr., Erica Braswell, Nita Brown, and Chris Leonard. Other new members are Joy Pohl and Beth Echols.

Founding members of the ITSSM Guild are Lara Beard, Ray Brown, Jay Bruno, Skip Cochran, Deb Cooper, Kimber Fendley, Cindy Fribourgh, Chris Keller, Melanie MacNicol, Pat Murray, Susan Sims Smith, Katherine Strother, Jan Thames, and Donnal Walter.

What is the ITSSM Guild?

The ITSSM Guild is a stable and growing community of well-informed teachers and learners, joined by commitment to our goal of faith with understanding.

The Guild consists of baptized and confirmed Episcopalians who have completed the Guild Seminar and who have been formally inducted into membership.
The Seminar is a point of entry into the ancient discipline of theology, understood as “faith seeking understanding.”

Guild Seminars are offered annually, in the fall. If you are interested in taking part in a future seminar, email ITSSM Director, The Rev. Canon Christoph Keller, Th.D.

Work By The Guild

"Where the Real Conflict Lies: Science, Religion, and Naturalism"
A review of the book by the distinguished philosopher Alvin Plantinga by Joy Stephens Pohl, DVM.

"Feeding the Multitudes"
A July 2011 sermon about opportunity by the Rev. Ray Brown.